计点积分制担保

计点积分制是担保类别的核心概念。如果申请人想要在英国工作或者学习,必须在其居留期间得到许可担保人的担保

sponsorship

雇主的责任
1997年1月,修正的新法要求雇主查验其新员工是否有在英国合法工作的资格。如果雇主雇佣了非法移民员工,将会导致其接受民事处罚甚至需承担刑事责任。
到了2008年2月,相关法律规定雇主每雇佣一名非法劳工,将最高被处以一万英镑罚款,同时增加了刑事检控的风险。这也可造成担保许可被吊销及商业名誉受到严重损害的后果。
在加斯•科茨律师事务所,我们为英国公司提供涉及担保许可相关法律要求的指导、协助及培训服务。
T2 工作许可担保
持有担保许可证书的英国雇主可以担保技术移民在新的T2第二层级类别下工作,代替了之前的工作许可签证。这些已经被英国边境管理局颁发担保许可证书的雇主可以为新的雇员提供担保许可证书。
T4 学生担保
担保注册代替了之前的教育/培训提供者注册。这个名单列有英国所有被英国边境管理局授予担保许可的机构名字以便于他们担保学生移民。一旦获得了担保许可牌照,教育机构即可接受签证学生。

x

PBS Sponsorship

The points-based system is a core concept of the sponsorship category. Migrants must be sponsored by a licensed sponsor during their stay in the UK if they wish to undertake employment or a course of study.

sponsorship

The Employer's Responsibilities

In January 1997, new rules were implemented that require employers to check that all new employees are legally entitled to work in the UK. If an employer is convicted for employing an illegal migrant worker, this can excuse them from a civil penalty or can form part of their defence.

The law was extended in February 2008 to make employers liable to pay £10,000 per illegally employed migrant worker. It also added the risk of criminal prosecution. This could result in the sponsor licence being withdrawn and serious damage to the company’s reputation.

At Garth Coates Solicitors, we offer advice, help and training to UK businesses on all legal requirements relating to sponsor licences.

TIER 2 Work Permit Sponsors

An employer in the UK who holds a sponsor licence can sponsor skilled migrant workers under the new Tier 2 category, which replaces the old work permits. Those employers who have been provided a sponsor licence by Home Office (subject to application and approval) are able to issue a sponsorship certificate to the prospective employee. 

TIER 4 Student Sponsors

The register of sponsors replaced the former register of education/training providers. This list provides the names of all organisations in the UK that the UK Border Agency has licensed to sponsor migrant students. Once a licence has been granted, a provider can accept visa students.