Taiwan is added to the Tier 5 youth mobility scheme

TIER 5, Taiwan, Youth Mobility 23 December 2011

Taiwan has been added to the list of countries eligible for participation of the Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme.

The Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme enables young people from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Japan and Monaco. This points-based category allows young individuals to experience life in the UK. A set number of places are allocated to each country which is usually measured according to the number of places offered to UK nationals on reciprocal schemes. The number of places allocated to each country are as follows:

· Taiwan - 1000 places

· Japan - 1000 places

· Monaco - 1000 places

· Australia - 32,500 places

· Canada - 5000

· New Zealand - 10,000

Australia, Canada and New Zealand are all allocated the number of positions according to UK nationals who were issued visas for reciprocal schemes.

Taiwan will become part of the scheme on 1 January 2012 and it will also be reflected in the Immigration Rules from this date onwards.


All News


send to a friend Send to a friend printable version Printable version comments Comments(0)