家庭和伴侣

来自其他国家的公民可以作为在英人士的儿童、伴侣及年长附属亲属来到英国或在此居留。

2012年7月9日,新移民规定修改了家庭成员在申请定居之前必须在英国居留的时间长度。这也适用于如下人群的伴侣:英国公民、定居人士、在英国作为难民及处于人道主义保护状态下的人士,在计点积分制下工作的人士。

如果个人在2012年7月9日及之后申请来英国居留,若成功则需在英国居住五年之后才有资格申请定居。入境签证最初准许两年半,在此之后申请者需要续签同样的时间长度。

如果申请者不能满足如上所述的五年居留期限,他们可以在家庭、个人及特别情况允许下在10年之后申请定居。

如果你是欧洲经济区公民的亲戚,请浏览我们的欧盟法页面。

伴侣


个人可以申请进入或者在英国居住以及定居,前提是他们的丈夫、妻子、民事伴侣、未婚夫/妻或者未婚/同性伴侣目前在英国定居或者申请定居英国。已经在英居住或申请在英居住的个人,其未婚夫/妻、已求婚的民事伴侣在进入英国或在英居住之前需得到许可,并且有意作为丈夫、妻子、民事伴侣、未婚夫/妻、已求婚的民事伴侣、未婚/同性伴侣在英国居住。

family visa儿童

通常如果父母一方居住在其他国家,儿童是不可以在英国居住的。但也有例外——如果在英国定居的父母是唯一对儿童负责的人,或者能够出示正当的原因说明为什么不可以跟儿童分离。这主要包括如下情形:

在这种情况下,“父母”的定义很广泛,包括继父母或者养父母。

谁是儿童?


在申请之时,儿童必须在18岁以下。很重要的是出示证明,他们在一定程度上需要依靠已经在英国定居或者正在申请定居的人。为满足跳进,他们不能结婚或者在民事伴侣关系中,父母的定居必须足够他们和儿童生活,不需要依靠公共救济。

父母可以获准最多2年的临时许可在英国居住,照顾儿童。递交申请的而儿童会被准许跟父母相同的居留期限。此外,如果他们跟父母一方的伴侣进入英国,他们会获准跟该伴侣同样的居留时间(最多六个月)

children

领养的儿童

收养的儿童也在儿童的定义之内,只要外国领养条例在指定名单的国家以及领养条例(指定海外领养)1973之列。在这样国家领养的认同通常会被许可在英国永久居留,前提是父母双方都在英国定居或者进入英国的父母对儿童负有唯一责任。

儿童父母在英国

如果满足一定的要求,在英儿童的父母可以来英国。他们的儿童必须是:

这样的申请者必须对儿童负有唯一责任,或者在英国儿童的父母不是他们的伴侣。

年长的亲戚

年长人士可以申请加入已经在英国居住的认识,如果他们全部或者部分在经济上依靠已经定居的亲戚。为满足条件,他们必须是在自己的国家没有任何其他亲密的亲戚可以支持他们;他们必须只依靠定居的那个人。

他们希望住在一起的定居英国的人必须完全具备或者拥有住宿设施,年长的亲戚不可依靠任何公共救济。希望借此类别定居英国的人必须是:

18岁以上的儿童、兄弟姐妹、叔姨,以及65岁以下的父母或祖父母,在某些特别情况下可以申请定居,但必须满足上述标准。

家庭团聚

在家庭团聚项目之下,如果长期分离,避难者可以作为家庭成员申请进入英国。在某些情况下,由于可以同情的原因他们可以准许居留。这样的家庭成员在他们分离之前,必须是家庭的一部分(比如配偶及18岁以下的儿童)

x

Families and Partners

Nationals of other countries can remain in or come to the UK as the children, partners, or elderly dependants of people who are already in the UK.

On 9 July 2012, new immigration regulations came into force that altered the length of time that family members must have been in the UK before they can apply for settlement. This applies to the partners of those who are: British citizens, settled in the UK, living in the UK as a refugee or under humanitarian protection, or working in the UK under points-based criteria.

If an individual submitted an application to come to or stay in the UK on or after 9 July 2012 and was successful, they will need to remain in the UK for five years before they are eligible to settle in the country. Leave to enter will initially be given for two and a half years. After this period, the individual may apply for another period of the same length.

If the applicant does not meet the requirements for the five-year route as outlined above, they may be eligible for settlement after ten years if they were initially given permission to stay due to family, private or exceptional circumstances.

If you are a relative of an EEA national, please visit our EU LAW pages

Partners

An individual may apply for the right to enter or stay in the UK with the intention to settle in the country if their husband, wife, civil partner, fiancé(e)/proposed civil partner, or unmarried/same sex partner is currently settled or applying to settle in the UK.

A fiancé(e) or proposed civil partner of someone who is living or applying to live in the UK must obtain consent to enter or stay in the UK with the intention to stay in the country as the husband, wife, civil partner, fiancé(e)/proposed civil partner, or unmarried/same sex partner of the other person.

family visaChildren

In general, children cannot live in the UK if one of their parents is living in another country. There are exceptions to this when the parent residing in the UK is solely responsible for the child or is able to show that there are serious reasons why they should not be separated from the child. This usually applies when:

In this context, the term ‘parent’ is broadly defined and includes both stepparents and adoptive parents.


Who is a Child?

At the time of their application, a child must be under the age of 18. It is also necessary to demonstrate that they have a level of dependency on the person who is settled or in the process of applying to settle in the UK. To qualify, they cannot be married or in a civil partnership and the parent’s residence must be sufficient for both themselves and the child to live in without the need for public funding.  

Temporary permission will be granted for a maximum of two years to a parent who has to live in the UK to care for a child. The child making the application will be granted the same length of stay as their parent. In addition, if they are entering the UK with a partner of one of their parents, they will normally be granted the same period as the partner (up to a maximum of six months).

children

Adopted Children

Adopted children are also included in this definition of a child, as long as the foreign adoption order was made in a country on the ‘designated list’ and is included in the Adoption (Designation of Overseas Adoptions) Order 1973. A child who was adopted in such a country will usually be given permission to stay in the UK permanently if both their parents are settled in the UK or if the parent looking to enter the UK has sole responsibility for the child. 

Parent of a Child in the UK

The parent of a child in the UK can come to the UK if certain requirements are met. They must be the parent of a child who:

Such applicants must be solely responsible for the child, or the child’s parent in the UK must not be their partner.

Elderly Relatives

Elderly people can apply to join a person living in the UK if they are wholly/mainly financially dependent on the settled relative. To qualify, they must have no other close relatives in their own country that could support them; they must be solely dependent on the settled person.

The settled person with whom they wish to stay must solely occupy or fully own the accommodation; the elderly relative must not require the assistance of public funding. Those looking to settle in the UK under this category must be:

Children, siblings, uncles and aunts who are above the age of 18, as well as parents and grandparents who are under 65, may be able to request settlement in exceptional circumstances but must satisfy the criteria above.

Family Reunions

Asylum seekers can apply for family members to enter the UK under the Family Reunion Programme if they have been separated; in some circumstances, they may be given leave due to compassionate circumstances. Such family members must have been part of the family unit before they were split up (e.g. spouses and children under 18).