欧盟法

欧盟经济区 (EEA) 包括奥地利、比利时、保加利亚、塞浦路斯、捷克共和国、丹麦、爱沙尼亚、芬兰、法国、德国、希腊、匈牙利、冰岛、爱尔兰共和国、意大利、拉脱维亚、列支敦士登、立陶宛、卢森堡、马耳他、荷兰、挪威、波兰、葡萄牙、罗马尼亚、斯洛文尼亚、西班牙、瑞典和英国。

eu law虽然不是欧盟成员国,冰岛、列支敦士登及挪威的公民享有跟其他欧盟公民同等的进入、居住以及在英国工作的权利。

欧盟经济区和瑞士的国民可以自由进出英国,在这里居住及工作。他们可以根据自己的选择在任何欧盟成员国居住和工作。但是,个人必须这名他们有能力维持自己及家人的生活(若家人也在英国),不需依靠公共救济,比如住房福利等。

家庭

任何欧盟公民都有权带直系家属来英国,家庭成员可以是:

* 父母及祖父母一定程度上必须依靠在英国定居的人或者他们的伴侣才有权利申请。

大家庭成员亲戚如兄弟、姐妹、表亲等不具有在英国自动定居的权利。对于亲戚,要获得定居权需要满足更多的要求。未婚伴侣被视为大家庭成员,但是如果他们满足一定标准的话,申请仍然可以被考虑。尤其是他们必须跟已经住在英国的人有着持续、长久的关系。

非欧洲经济区家庭成员

如果欧盟国民的家庭成员不是欧洲经济区或者瑞士公民,他们可以跟该申请人一起进入英国,但收到相应的限制。在进入英国之前,需要申请欧洲经济区家庭许可。

欧洲经济区家庭许可允许家庭进入英国,类似于签证。这对于来自非欧洲经济区又是欧洲经济区公民家庭成员的人非常必要。

如果欧洲经济区公民在英国以外且不与家庭成员同往,则非欧洲经济区家庭成员在进入英国之前必须申请签证(若他们需要的话)。如果非欧洲经济区的家庭成员在英国居住且有合法的居住证明,他们从其他国家以外再次进入英国时不需要申请家庭成员许可。

尽管英国是欧盟经济区成员,但英国公民的非欧洲经济区家庭成员不需要用欧洲经济区家庭许可进入英国。但是如果这个人是海外英国公民的非欧洲经济区家庭人员,则需要申请欧洲经济区家庭许可与英国公民一起返回英国。前提条件是英国公民已经在某欧洲经济区成员国工作或自雇、家庭成员与该英国公民一直在欧洲经济区成员国居住。

工作

EEA 欧洲经济区公民(保加利亚和罗马尼亚除外)不需要申请许可就可以在英国建立公司或者作为雇工工作。

A8 国家

A8国家指的是 :

之前,A8 国家的国民在英国为雇主工作,需要登记工人注册计划。然而,政府宣布将取消此计划,于2011年4月30日生效。在此计划之下的工人可将其计算进合法居留时间。但他们的工作必须是在2004年5月1日和2011年5月1日之间登记才有效。

保加利亚和罗马尼亚公民

罗马尼亚和保加利亚的国民必须申请工人注册卡才能在英国工作。这个卡允许他们在英国工作,雇主必须申请工作许可。在工人递交工人注册科申请之前就必须有此许可。 想要在英国工作的国际学生必须获得注册证书。这允许他们每学期每周最多工作20个小时,或假期全职工作。学生必须进入到真正的教育机构学习。 合法的工人在连续受雇12个月之后有权根据欧盟法规定以工作人员身份定居,不需要经得同意就可工作。

土耳其公民

土耳其国民受益于欧盟国和他们国家之间的欧洲共同体联营协议,该协议于1963年在欧盟和土耳其之间签署。这允许希望进入或离开英国的土耳其公民在1973年英国加入欧盟之时实施的共同协议下进行申请。

x

European Union Law

The European Economic Area (EEA) consists of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, the Republic of Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.

eu lawAlthough not members of the European Union (EU), citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway have the same rights as EU citizens in regard to their ability to enter, live in and work in the UK.

By exercising their rights of residence, nationals of the EEA and Switzerland are permitted to work and live in the UK. They can therefore live or pursue employment in any EU member state of their choice. However, it is essential that the individual is able to prove that they can support themselves and their family (if they are in the UK) without reliance on public funds, e.g. housing benefits.

Family

Any EU national can exercise their right to have immediate family members join them in the UK. Family members are considered to be:

* Parents and grandparents must be dependent to some extent on the person residing in the UK or their partner for this right to apply.

Relatives such as extended family members like brothers, sisters and cousins do not possess the automatic right to reside in the UK. For such relatives, more requirements need to be met to obtain this right. Unmarried partners can be classed as extended family members; however, applications can still be considered if they fulfil the necessary criteria. In particular, they must have been in a continuous and lasting relationship with the person living in the UK.

Non-EEA family members

If the EU national’s family members are not EEA or Swiss nationals, they can come with the individual or join them in the UK, subject to certain restrictions. An EEA family permit may need to be applied for before coming to the UK.

An EEA family permit is a permit allowing a family to enter the UK, similar to a visa. These are necessary for those who are nationals of countries outside the EEA but are family members of EEA nationals.

If the EEA national is outside the UK and is not travelling with them, the non-EEA family member must instead apply for a visa (if they need one) before they can come to the UK.
If a family member that is not an EEA national is living in the UK and has a residence document proving their right to do so, they need not apply for an EEA family permit on each occasion they re-enter the UK from another country.

Despite the fact that the UK is a member of the EEA, a non-EEA family member of a British citizen should not generally enter the UK using an EEA family permit. However, a person who is a non-EEA family member of a British citizen living abroad can apply for an EEA family permit to join the British citizen on their return to the UK, on the conditions that the British citizen has been living in an EEA member state as a worker or self-employed individual and that the family member has been living with the citizen in the EEA country.

Turkish Citizens

Turkish citizens can benefit from the ECAA (European Community Association Agreement) that was signed between the European Union and Turkey in 1963. This allows Turkish citizens wishing to enter the UK or requesting leave to have their applications reviewed under the domestic rules that were in operation in 1973, when the UK joined the EU. Click here for more information.

Related Links